Most Wanted: August ‘To Buys’

Where is time going? August tends to see a lot of new products, concert announcements and AW 13 previews which means a lot of us are left with a to buy list longer than a spoiled child’s letter to Santa. Here’s what I’ve got my roving consumerist eye on:

Vichy Thermal Spa Water

Even though the sun has gone away, the weather is still quite balmy and it’s hard to keep skin fresh.

Vichy Thermal Spa Water lowers skin sensitivity, soothes irritation and reinforce the skins natural defence mechanisms. Sounds good to me. I can’t wait to try it out and as it retails at only €10 I’ll find it hard to pass up.

Vichy Thermal Spa Water

Roger & Gallet Fresh Fragrant Water

I’m usually a fan of stronger scents but since I was bought a bottle of DKNY perfume for my Birthday I’m starting to appreciate more citrusy fragrances.

What’s more is, it will keep things feeling summery beyond August. It retails at about €39.

Eau fraîche Cedrat_300 dpi

Embellished Gloves

Another gem from the upcoming AW 13 collection, this gloves will retail at only €12 and will be in store from early September. For those who revel in winter accessories they are just one of the many sleek winter trimmings to lust after.

Penneys Gloves

SoundGarden Tickets

No Most Wanted list of mine would be a gig ticket or two and this is one I had completely forgotten about until I was reminded by a friend. I’ve been a fan of the grunge band for as long as I can remember so it is a must buy of crippling proportions which makes pay day seem all the further away.


 

Leave a Reply

