Beauty: La Roche-Posay Physiological Ultra-fine Scrub | Review

Hands up if you love La Roche-Posay. It seems to be fast becoming a favourite in Ireland.

La Roche Posay Physiological Ultra Fine ScrubI have been having awful trouble with an incredibly dry and flaky t-zone, especially between my eyebrows and at the side of my nose. I put it down to a combination of Air Conditioning, cold weather and stress but it was really unpleasant looking and my usual scrub was doing nothing for me.

I am not a fan of scrubbing or exfoliating every day because I suffer from breakouts and redness and it only serves to irritate it. However I was fed up with the condition and trying various cleansers and moisturisers was getting me no where.

I picked up La Roche-Posay Physiological Ultra-Fine Scrub as a last resort. At €14.99 it is a handy and inexpensive skin saver for people who suffer with dry patches from time to time.

I used this product for a week straight in combination with the fantastic Garnier Moisture Match and my usual skin care routine products. Concentrating on the problem area, I found the tiny beads wonderful. Being able to focus on one particular area and having confidence that it won’t be abrasive like a lot of scrubs was a gift. It is light in texture and easy to wash away, while I have found that it can take a while to wash away the beads with other products.

I saw an immediate improvement on my nose and it took a little long to see the effects on my forehead. This dry skin had been something that I had been suffering with for weeks and it was starting to make me not want to leave the house. Being rid of it was like a miracle thanks to this amazing product.

The Scientific bit: 

La Roche Posay Physiological Ultra Fine ScrubI looked into the way this product works with the skin and I always think it is good to back up physical experiences with these products with the facts behind it.

It claims to have a chemical exfoliant that respects the skin’s natural balance.  With powders that minimise irritation and which are produced especially for sensitive skin as well as Poloxamer which is used a cleansing ingredient that is used in contact lens cleaner due to it’s mild nature.

This low friction, Soap, Alcohol and Paraben free scrub is a blessing to anyone that suffers with dry skin from time to time but doesn’t want to use abrasive products.

Leave a Reply

